The High School Leckhampton The High School Leckhampton

Our Staff

The Senior Leadership Team:

The Senior Leadership Team:

Mrs H Wood                                       Headteacher & Teacher of History

Mrs A O’Riordan                              Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral) (Designated Safeguarding Lead) &                                                                               Teacher of English

Mr C Newman                                  Assistant Headteacher (Curriculum; Teaching & Learning) & Curriculum                                                                        Lead for Geography

Curriculum Leaders and Teachers:

Mr M Bunting                                    Curriculum Lead for Music

Ms L Claydon                                    Curriculum Lead for Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs A Cox                                           Curriculum Lead for Humanities & Lead Teacher of Rights Respecting Award

Mrs J Edwards                                  Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs G Elliott-Squire                      Teacher of Art and Design Technology

Miss K Hancock                              Teacher of Mathematics

Mrs A Heron                                      Teacher of Design Technology & Art

Mrs H Holland                                  Lead Teacher of Religious Education

Mrs L Joice                                         Teacher of Art & Design Technology

Mrs L Jones                                        Curriculum Lead for Maths & Numeracy; Teacher in charge of Pupil                                                                                 progress and Pupil Premium Lead

Miss K Kennedy                               Curriculum Lead for Science & Lead Teacher of Eco-Schools Award

Mrs G McAlpine                              Curriculum Lead for Art & Design Technology; Teacher in charge of E-learning

Mr S Matthews                                SENDCo & Teacher of Religious Education

Mr M Powell-Jones                        Pastoral Lead Teacher (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead) & Teacher                                                                    of Physical Education & Geography

Mr W Ruxton                                     Teacher of Science & Mathematics

Mrs I Simms                                      Curriculum Lead for English & Literacy

Mr G Taylor                                        Teacher of Science & Mathematics

Mrs R Vaughan                                Curriculum Lead for Physical Education

Miss T Winters                                 Curriculum Lead for Drama & Teacher of English

Mrs L Wright                                      Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages

Teaching Assistants

Mrs A Agombar

Mrs E-C Banton

Mrs H Claridge

Mrs S Diaz Rodriguez

Mrs P Fletcher

Mrs F Hayes

Mrs S Hope

Mrs H Horne

Mrs M Smith


Support staff

Mrs R Anderson                               Receptionist and administrator

Mrs H Birt                                           Food Technician

Mr A Champion                               Site Manager

Mrs J Dean                                         D&T Technician

Mr R Gill                                              Learning Supervisor and PE Assistant

Mr W Grant                                        Operations Manager

Mrs N Harrington                            Headteacher’s PA; Administrative Manager and Admissions

Mrs C Hemans                                Receptionist, Attendance Officer, and Administrator

Mrs J Hopcraft                                 Receptionist, Attendance Officer, and Administrator

Mr G Hurcombe                              Science Technician

Mrs J Lewis                                        Independent Careers advisor

Mrs T McKenzie                              Pastoral Administrator

Mr O Meyrick                                    IT technician

Mr R Waters                                      Education Welfare Officer